The Touge-Otaku

Driven by the Love of the Drive

Winding Road, Part Deux

Me and friend of the blog R. Shiroma (who I must once again give credit to the photo for!) took our local winding road (you know the one I mentioned in an earlier post) for a spin this early evening. Got to push the car a bit more not having to worry about as much militant joggers (although we still did run into people walking their dogs, in darkness, weird…).

And…..yup, I still love this car. It’s just so much easier to drive that much faster on this type of road than my WRX was. Sure you put a pro driver in the seat without the inhibitions you get with driving a public road and I guarantee the WRX will be faster. But I’m not Sebastian Vettel, and I need to worry about old ladies walking their dogs. So in the real world? Yeah, I’ll take the BRZ please.

Leave a Reply

