The Touge-Otaku

Driven by the Love of the Drive

Ferrari Dino 308 GT4

You don’t see these everyday. I got to driv…..er park one. It’s a Ferrari 308 GT4, or as I know it (and hopefully you too), the car Richard Hammond bought in the “Top Gear Cheap Italian Supercar Challenge”. And also if you remember that episode, you’ll remember that Jeremy mocked Richard the whole time telling him it wasn’t a true Ferrari. Now I’ll leave that up to you to decide if you’re with Jeremy or Richard, I’ll just say that I feel I drove a Ferrari tonight. And GOD it feels good. I seriously want to just buy an old Ferrari and just drive around for a week, not to keep of course, just for the experience. It’s motoring in its purist form. I just love the smell of petrol that wafts throughout the cabin, it let’s you know you’re driving a car. Although I do admit that it’s not the prettiest Ferrari around, IMO it still has that Ferrari sense of passion and soul. Cool car, maybe not GOOD car, but cool.

One response to “Ferrari Dino 308 GT4

  1. Eddy McTavish June 12, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    This is a “sleeper” ferrari. It is the Ferrari that doesn’t smack if tosser. I have driven a cool blue version – a 1976 in new Zealand. It was a barking, spitting bitchin car. It snarled and when you gas it it is pure Ferrari. I met a Ferrari a year or so back who suggest this is ghe car to buy – as he predicts due to it’s being the first Ferrari mid v, the fact it is really a “Dino” Ferrari, and the fact lots have been lost or scrapped – it is quite rare. Big value jump comming.

    Anyway all Ferrari IMO.

Leave a Reply

