The Touge-Otaku

Driven by the Love of the Drive

Ferrari 599 GTO

My new favorite Ferrari?

Well, I thought I loved the hardcore F430 Scuderia more. Still, I’ve been growing more and more fond of the 599, and seeing the new GTO makes me all happy inside. I really like this car, and that’s that. It well might be my favorite Ferrari.

You know the deal with these types, it’s lighter, more powerful, and more high-tech. Which means that it’s faster around the Ferrari test track than an Enzo. That said, so is the F430 Scuderia and the new 458 Italia as well, the Enzo is a bit old to be a benchmark. Anyway, apparently this is the new Ferrari halo car.

Why do I like it though? I think it’s beautiful, in a weird sort of way. It’s nowhere near the same level as an Aston or an Alfa 8c, but still it’s very good looking in a purposful sort of way. I think this is one reason I prefer it to the 430/458. I’ve always liked GT-style cars over the berlinettas (Lambo LP560-4 non-withstanding), so there you go. I like.

Doubt I’d ever be able to see one in person though, as only 599 (see what they did there??) will be built. Then again, I never thought I’d see a F430 Scuderia 16M, but well you know.

Source=[Ferrari]

One response to “Ferrari 599 GTO

  1. fall3nbs April 9, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    …oh my god. that looks like a street version of the 599xx. i freakin love it.

Leave a Reply

