The Touge-Otaku

Driven by the Love of the Drive

R.I.P. Seba Jun aka Nujabes

While you may not recognize the name, if you’ve watched Samurai Champloo, you defiantly know his music. While he’s probably most well-known for his contributions to Samurai Champloo, he’s released a few solo albums, as well as numerous collabs with underground MCs. He recently passed away due to a car accident in Japan, although the news was only released to the media yesterday. It’s really sad to hear of his death, especially because he was so young (36). While I for the most part only listen to J-POP and classical and instrumentals now days, I do love his style of music. This track I posted, Reflection Eternal, was probably my favorite Nujabes track, so I thought it was a fitting tribute.

R.I.P. Seba Jun, you and your music will be missed.

Leave a Reply

