The Touge-Otaku

Driven by the Love of the Drive

Avus Performance BMW E92 M3

Add this car to the long list of my “DO WANTS!”

I’ve never heard of Avus Performance until today, and in reality they don’t add much at all to the car. What you do get is re-tuned suspension, a new exhaust, and some extra aero bits. You also get a choice of two absolutely great looking wheels! Just check out the stance of those five spokes! Of course, if it were my E92, I’d opt for choice B:

The M3 is already a monster-looking car from the factory, and subtle yet tasteful mods only make it better! Besides the rims, I love the huge carbon front-splitter. Avus is a German based tuner, so I’m not sure if these are available in the states. But where there’s a will, there’s a way. And honestly, if I had an E92 M3, I’d look long and hard for a way to get some Avus down here. Here’s one more parting shot:

Hat tip to Autoblog as always!

Leave a Reply

