The Touge-Otaku

Driven by the Love of the Drive

Photo Spotlight: Dylan’s Honda Del-Sol

Pictures of the car affectionately known as the Del-Slo!

The car that I was expecting to shoot last night is the car I’m starting out with. Dylan put a lot of work into his Del Sol, and like it or not, you gotta give him credit where its due! I’m liking the look of gold rotas over that purple and white thing he had last time. And look at all that suspension goodness in the rear!!

I also happen to have a soft spots for Del-Sols. For those who don’t know, in Japan, the Del-Sol is actually the third-gen CR-X (just look at the JDM badge!) . And I have a big soft-spot for CR-Xs, so I have a soft spot for Del-Sol!  My high school friend also had a Del-Sol, bought it around the same time as my CRX, so I;ve had a lot of experiences with Del-Sols.

Anyway, here’s the full gallery, and stay tuned for MORE cars in the coming days. Thanks Dylan for hooking us up with a big photoshoot!!

6 responses to “Photo Spotlight: Dylan’s Honda Del-Sol

  1. eseer January 9, 2010 at 12:30 am

    Very Nice picture. Your pictures are much nicer than mines x]

  2. Pingback: Dylan’s Del Slo « エシル あもりす

  3. enoezam January 11, 2010 at 7:37 am

    Clean. What kind of motor is in it?

  4. Pingback: Dylan’s Miata « The Kuruma-Otaku

  5. charGSR May 13, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    What size are those wheels? And what’s the camber on those? I have a sol, and id love to know. It looks beautiful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

