The Touge-Otaku

Driven by the Love of the Drive

Legacy: Dropped.

Finally dropped my Legacy!! (Crappy) Pics after the jump!

With a last-minute planned install day, we got my drop springs on in like two hours. With the right tools and some extra man-power, it was all a cake walk! Too bad I really need an alignment now. AND, I rub like crazy, so some fender rolling is in the future as well. I really didn’t want to roll my fenders on this car, buuuuut, I don’t want to lose my awesome tires, so rolling is GO! I must say, even for some H-Tech Teins, which advertised comfort over performance, they really changed the character of the car. It feels so much more nimbler now, dare I say, even feels “smaller”. That being said, it also hits home the fact that I do need bigger sways now!

I really don’t like these pics I took, but I’ll work with what I got I guess. The lighting contrast was way too high at this location, so I kinda mucked up the pics a bit. Yes I know, I suck. Anyway, here’s the gallery…

Special thanks to Ryan, John, Dylan, Ian, and Mike for helping out (and Tyler for the manapua)! And dealing with a n00b like me.

2 responses to “Legacy: Dropped.

  1. eseer January 2, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    looks… nifty! NICE!

Leave a Reply

